Carinthian Bikeholidays: Package Offer Salzburg – Grado

from
1.159 €
Carinthian Bikeholidays: Package Offer Salzburg – Grado
015-10 RADWG GERDLTauernschleuse

Carinthian Bikeholidays: Package Offer Salzburg – Grado

During your journey through the Alps and all the way to the Adriatic, you will bike through two countries and through regions that couldn’t be any more diverse. Along the way enjoy wonderful scenery – from the city of culture, Salzburg, past glaciers and Carinthia’s lakes, all the way to the Friuli region of Italy and the lagoon in Grado on the northern Adriatic, at the furthest extent of the Gulf of Venice.

Tour Description:

Day 1:

Arrival

Individual arrival in Salzburg and check-in at the hotel.

Day 2:

Salzburg – Bischofshofen, ca. 53 km

The first stage takes you via Hallein and Golling over Pass Lueg, where an inn there invites you to enjoy a nice break for refreshments. You now pass Hohenwerfen Castle – with a 4-hour side-trip to the giant ice caves highly recommended – before continuing your ride to Bischofshofen.

Day 3:

Bischofshofen – Mallnitz, ca. 53 km

You now ride alongside the banks of the Salzach past St. Johann and Schwarzach, until you reach the turn-off for Gastein Valley. After a climb you will come to Dorfgastein, then continue with a flat stage to Bad Hofgastein, after which a steep climb will bring you to Bad Gastein and then to Böckstein. Once there, you will board the Tauernschleuse motorail train to Mallnitz, after which you will be able to ride your bike to your accommodations. If you wish, you can shorten this day’s tour by boarding the train to Mallnitz in Bad Hofgastein. – Enjoy a magnificent mountain world!

Day 4:

Mallnitz – Möllbrücke/Sachsenburg, ca. 41 km

Now it’s time to cruise downhill to Obervellach, then follow the Mölltal Bike Path downriver to this day’s destination – either Möllbrücke or Sachsenburg.

Day 5:

Möllbrücke/Sachsenburg – Villach, ca. 55 km

Now on the Drau Bike Path, today you will cycle to Villach. If you stop along the way in Spittal, you will be able to visit Schloss Porcia, regarded as Austria’s most beautiful renaissance building. Then continue on to Villach, the city with a very southern ambience.

Day 6:

Villach – Tarvisio/Camporosso, ca. 40 km

Following the Gail river, you will leave Villach behind, soon departing Austria and being welcomed to Italy. Extending through the 3-Corners Region between Italy-Austria-Slovenia is the Kanaltal valley, at the center of which is the Italian border town of Tarvisio. Here, Austrians, Slovenians, Friulans and Italians have been living together for centuries, with all three major European linguistic families – Germanic, Romanic and Slavic – found side-by-side.

Day 7:

Tarvisio/Camporosso – Moggio Udinese/Venzone, ca. 45-60 km

Continuing through the Kanaltal, the “Canale del Ferro”, you will ride along admiring the amazing beauty of the Friulian alpine region, with its intact virgin countryside and broad forests. In Venzone, with its storied history, you will be able to enjoy a stroll through the old town.

Day 8:

Moggio Udinese/Venzone – Udine, ca. 55-65 km

Wine leaves a definite mark on this day’s stage. Hillsides covered with vineyards flank your path, beckoning you to sample a drop or two along the way. Udine, a town with clear Venetian influences, radiates peace and tranquility; over a coffee on the piazza or during a stroll through downtown, you will be able to gaze on buildings from the Late Gothic and Renaissance eras.

Day 9:

Udine – Grado, ca. 53 km

Accompanied by the Sirocco breeze, you will glide past landscapes flecked by expanses of reeds and alongside canals, finally coming via the former Roman town of  Aquileia to Grado, a historic fishing village and now one of the most popular seaside holiday spots on the Adriatic.

Day 10:

A rest day by the sea or a day of culture in Aquileia

Day 11:

Departure. Individual travel home or return transfer from Grado to Salzburg

Arrival: Tuesday, Saturday, Sunday

Dates:

03.05.2016 to 20.09.2016 (Blocked-out dates: Villach Fair 30./31.07./02.08.2016 and European Bike Week 03./04./06.09.2016)

With minimum 6-person participation, this tour is also possible on other dates.

You can also ride this tour in 2 parts: 1. Salzburg – Villach and 2. Villach – Grado.

Price:

from € 1,159.00 per person (double occupancy)

Surcharge for single occupancy: € 180.00

Rental bike: € 120.00

Electric bike: € 180.00

Package includes:

  • 10 nights with breakfast at 3*-category hotels and inns
  • Luggage transfer (1 piece of luggage per person, max. 20 kg)
  • Train transfer Gastein Valley – Mallnitz incl. bike
  • Bike maps and informational materials
  • Service hotline

Bookings and Information

Carinthian Bike Holidays

Ossiacher-See-Süduferstraße 59-61,9523 Landskron / Villach

Phone: +43 (0)4242 / 44 200 -37

Fax: +43 (0)4242/44 200 -90

Email: info@kaernten-radreisen.at

Web: www.kaernten-radreisen.at

Kärnten Radreisen: Paketangebot Salzburg – Grado

ab
1.159 €
Kärnten Radreisen: Paketangebot Salzburg – Grado
015-10 RADWG GERDLTauernschleuse

Kärnten Radreisen: Paketangebot Salzburg – Grado

Auf ihrem Weg durch die Alpen bis an die Adria radeln Sie in zwei Ländern und in Regionen, die vielfältiger nicht sein können. Genießen Sie auf Ihrer Reise die wunderbaren Landschaften – von der Kulturstadt Salzburg geht es vorbei an Gletschern, an den Kärntner Seen in das Friaul bis zur Lagune von Grado an der nördlichen Adria, am äußersten Ende des Golfs von Venedig gelegen.

Tourenbeschreibung:

1. Tag:

Anreise

Individuelle Anreise nach Salzburg und check in im Hotel.

2.Tag:

Salzburg – Bischofshofen, ca. 53 km

Die erste Etappe führt Sie über Hallein und Golling auf den Paß Luegg, wo ein Gasthof zur Rast einlädt. Vorbei an der Festung Hohenwerfen – es lohnt sich ein Abstecher zur beeindruckenden Eisriesenwelt (ca. 4 Stunden einplanen) – radeln Sie weiter nach Bischofshofen.

3.Tag:

Bischofshofen – Mallnitz, ca. 53 km

An St. Johann und an Schwarzach vorbei radeln Sie entlang der Salzach bis zur Abzweigung in das Gasteiner Tal.  Nach einer Steigung erreichen Sie Dorfgastein, eben geht es weiter nach Bad Hofgastein, wo Sie dann ein steiler Anstieg nach Bad Gastein und weiter nach Böckstein führt.  Dort steigen Sie in den Zug der Tauernschleuse nach Mallnitz. Vom Bahnhof radeln Sie zur Unterkunft. Sie können die Tour auch ab Bad Hofgastein abkürzen und mit dem Zug bis Mallnitz fahren. – Genießen Sie die herrliche Bergwelt!

4.Tag:

Mallnitz – Möllbrücke/Sachsenburg, ca. 41 km

In flotter Fahrt radeln Sie bergab bis Obervellach und am Mölltalradweg immer flussabwärts bis zu Ihrem heutigen Etappenziel – nach Möllbrücke oder Sachsenburg.

5.Tag:

Möllbrücke/Sachsenburg – Villach, ca. 55 km

Auf dem Drauradweg radeln Sie heute bis nach Villach. Besuchen Sie bei einem Zwischenstopp in Spittal das Schloss Porcia, das als schönstes Renaissancebauwerk Österreichs gilt. Weiter geht es nach Villach, in die Stadt mit dem südlichen Flair.

6.Tag:

Villach – Tarvis/Camporosso, ca. 40 km

Dem Fluss Gail folgend lassen Sie Villach hinter sich und bald schon verabschieden Sie sich von Österreich und begrüßen Italien. Im Dreiländereck Italien-Österreich-Slowenien erstreckt sich das Kanaltal, dessen Zentrum die italienische Grenzstadt Tarvis bildet. Hier leben Österreicher, Slowenen, Friulaner und Italiener seit Jahrhunderten zusammen, denn alle drei großen europäischen Sprachfamilien – Germanen, Romanen und Slawen – treffen hier direkt aufeinander.

7.Tag:

Tarvis/Camporosso – Moggio Udinese/Venzone, ca. 45-60 km

Durch das Kanaltal, das „Canale del Ferro“, radelnd bewundern Sie die Schönheiten der friulanischen Alpenregion mit einer intakten, unberührten Natur und ausgedehnten Wäldern. In Venzone mit seiner wechselvollen Geschichte machen Sie einen Bummel durch die Altstadt.

8.Tag:

Moggio Udinese/Venzone – Udine, ca. 55-65 km

Der Wein bestimmt die heutige Etappe. Hügel voller Weinreben säumen Ihren Weg und laden zum Verkosten des einen oder anderen Tropfens ein. Das von venezianischen Einflüssen geprägte Udine strahlt Ruhe und Besonnenheit aus; bei einem Kaffee auf der „Piazza“ oder während eines Bummels durch die Innenstadt können Sie bedeutende Bauten der späten Gotik und Renaissance bewundern.

9.Tag:

Udine – Grado, ca. 53 km

Begleitet von der Brise des Scirocco gleiten Sie vorbei an Schilflandschaften und Wasserkanälen und gelangen über die ehemalige römische Stadt Aquileia nach Grado, einer historischen Fischerstadt und einem der beliebtesten Badeorte an der Adria.

10.Tag:

Ruhetag am Meer oder Kulturtag in Aquileia

11.Tag:

Abreise. Individuelle Heimreise oder Rücktransfer von Grado nach Salzburg

Anreise: Dienstag, Samstag, Sonntag

Termine:

03.05.2016 bis 20.09.2016 (Sperrtermine: Villacher Kirchtag 30./31.07./02.08.2016 und European Bike Week 03./04./06.09.2016)

Bei einer Mindesteilnehmeranzahl von 6 Personen findet die Tour auch zu Sonderterminen statt.

Diese Tour können Sie auch in 2 Teilen radeln: 1. Salzburg – Villach und 2. Villach – Grado.

Preis:

ab € 1.159,00 pro Person im Doppelzimmer

EZ-Zuschlag: € 180,00

Leihrad: € 120,00

Elektrorad: € 180,00

Leistungen:         

  • 10 Übernachtungen mit Frühstück in Hotels und Gasthöfen der 3* Kategorie
  • Gepäcktransfer (1 Gepäckstück pro Person, max. 20 kg)
  • Bahnfahrt Gasteiner Tal – Mallnitz inkl. Rad
  • Radkarten und Infomaterial
  • Service-Hotline

Buchung und Information

Kärnten Radreisen

Ossiacher-See-Süduferstraße 59-61,9523 Landskron / Villach

Telefon: +43 (0)4242 / 44 200 -37

Fax: +43 (0)4242/44 200 -90

Mail: info@kaernten-radreisen.at

Web: www.kaernten-radreisen.at